• 403-932-1635
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • 7 days a week

40+ Hockey League

40+ Hockey League

2018-2019 SLSFSC 40 + Hockey League

  Games Played Win Loss Tie Total Points
Flannigans
01 01 XX XX 02
Jets
01 XX 01 XX XX
Trashers
01 XX 01 XX XX
Maroons
XX XX XX XX XX
Hot Wings
01 01 XX XX 02
Sloths XX XX XX XX XX

 

Date Day Arena Time Home vs. Away
20/9/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM MAROONS - EX   SLOTHS - EX
23/9/2018 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM TRASHERS - EX   MAROON - EX
23/9/2018 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM HOT WINGS - EX   JETS - EX
27/9/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM FLANNIGANS - EX   SLOTHS - EX
30/9/2018 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM JETS   SLOTHS
30/9/2018 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM HOT WINGS   MAROONS
4/10/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM FLANNIGANS   TRASHERS
11/10/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM MAROONS   JETS
14/10/2018 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM SLOTHS   TRASHERS
14/10/2018 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM HOT WINGS   FLANNIGANS
18/10/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM SLOTHS   HOT WINGS
21/10/2018 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM JETS   TRASHERS
21/10/2018 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM MAROONS   FLANNIGANS
25/10/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM TRASHERS   HOT WINGS
28/10/2018 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM FLANNIGANS   JETS
28/10/2018 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM MAROONS   SLOTHS
1/11/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM TRASHERS   MAROONS
4/11/2018 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM HOT WINGS   JETS
4/11/2018 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM FLANNIGANS   SLOTHS
8/11/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM HOT WINGS   MAROONS
15/11/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM FLANNIGANS   TRASHERS
18/11/2018 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM JETS   SLOTHS
18/11/2018 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM BYE   BYE
22/11/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM HOT WINGS   FLANNIGANS
29/11/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM SLOTHS   TRASHERS
2/12/2018 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM MAROONS   JETS
2/12/2018 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM BYE   BYE
6/12/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM SLOTHS   HOT WINGS
9/12/2018 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM JETS    TRASHERS
9/12/2018 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM MAROONS   FLANNIGANS
13/12/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM TRASHERS   HOT WINGS
16/12/2018 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM FLANNIGANS   JETS
16/12/2018 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM MAROONS   SLOTHS
20/12/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM TRASHERS   MAROONS
6/1/2019 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM HOT WINGS   JETS
6/1/2019 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM FLANNIGANS   SLOTHS
10/1/2019 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM HOT WINGS   MAROONS
13/1/2019 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM FLANNIGANS   TRASHERS
13/1/2019 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM JETS    SLOTHS
17/1/2019 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM SLOTHS   TRASHERS
20/1/2019 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM MAROONS   JETS
20/1/2019 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM HOT WINGS   FLANNIGANS
24/1/2019 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM SLOTHS   HOT WINGS
27/1/2019 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM JETS   TRASHERS
27/1/2019 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM MAROONS   FLANNIGANS
31/1/2019 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM BYE   BYE
7/2/2019 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM TRASH   HOT WINGS
10/2/2019 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM FLANNIGANS   JETS
10/2/2019 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM MAROONS   SLOTHS
14/2/2019 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM BYE   BYE
21/2/2019 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM TRASHERS   MAROONS
24/2/2019 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM HOT WINGS   JETS
24/2/2019 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM FLANNIGANS   SLOTHS
28/2/2019 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM FLANNIGANS   TRASHERS
3/3/2019 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM JETS   SLOTHS
3/3/2019 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM HOT WINGS   MAROONS
10/3/2019 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM MAROONS   JETS
10/3/2019 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM SLOTHS   TRASHERS
14/3/2019 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM HOT WINGS   FLANNIGANS
17/3/2019 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM SLOTHS   HOT WINGS
17/3/2019 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM JETS   TRASHERS
21/3/2019 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM MAROONS   FLANNIGANS
24/3/2019 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM FLANNIGANS   JETS
24/3/2019 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM TRASHERS   HOT WINGS
31/3/2019 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM MAROONS   SLOTHS
31/3/2019 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM BYE   BYE
4/4/2019 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM TRASHERS   MAROONS
7/4/2019 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM HOT WINGS    JETS
7/4/2019 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM FLANNIGANS   SLOTHS


2018-2019 SLSFSC 40+ Hockey League

 This league was formed with a specific intent...

"to be played in the spirit of good fun, respect for each other, reasonable priced, sportsmanship and friendly competition’. If this isn’t what your team is looking for, please don’t join this league."

 Here is how the league will operate:

  • All players must be 40+. Each team may carry one under aged player (38 or 39 years old).

  • Games will be held Sunday nights at 8:15pm and 9:45 and Thursday nights at 9:45.

  • 1 hour 15 minute games (5-10 min warm up, then 20, 20, 20 period running time). Refs start clock.

  • "Icing" is from the defensive Blue Line and not the customary Centre Red Line. 

  • Only stats kept are win, lose, tie.

  • Teams are to vacate their dressing rooms, tidied up, within 60 minutes of completing their game.

  • NO alcoholic beverages on the players bench.

  • No dedicated score keeper or person to run the clocks. Ref will start clock and put up goals on score clock.

  • Penalties – 3 minutes running time (ref will indicate to player what time to step out of box).

  • NO SLAP SHOTS stick can’t go passed hip height (snap and wrist shots only) REF: whistle play dead.

  • BODY CONTACT is part of the game but CHECKING is NOT (no hip checks or full out body checks or checking into the boards).

  • FIGHTING – both players ejected from the game. Suspension of one additional game. REF: eject both players immediately to dressing rooms. Can’t come back to bench.

  • FIGHTING (instigator) – automatic 3 additional game suspension. Possibility of more depending on severity and/or if involved in a fight earlier in the season.

  • STICK WORK (with intent to injure) – ejected from the game plus 3 additional games. Possibility of more depending on severity and/or if involved in a similar incident earlier in the season.

  • ABUSE OF REF (Physical/Verbal) – immediately gone from the game plus 3 additional games. May result in further suspention and/or removal from league (no refunds) REF: immediate removal from game and can’t come back to bench.

  • Discipline / Suspensions: will be dealt with by the SLSFSC General Manager.

    Have fun, be respectful of one another, remember, it’s only a game!

 

 

 


Program Guide

Register

Our Major Sponsors

Totem Charitable Foundation

Our Tenants

Copyright © Spray Lake Sawmills Family Sports Centre 2018 - Website built by Boden/Ledingham   Powered by RedWave