40+ Hockey League

2017-18 season 

Teams play Sundays and Thursdays.

The SLS FSC 40+ Hockey League was formed with a specific intent...

‘ to be played in the spirit of good fun, respect for each other, reasonably priced, sportsmanship and friendly competition’. If this is not what your team is looking for, please do not join this league.

2017-2018 SLSFSC 40 + Hockey League

Games Played Win Loss Tie Total Points
 Cartel 3 3 0 0 6
 Trashers 3 2 1 0 4
 Flannigans 3 2 1 0 4
 Jets 3 1 2 0 2
 Hot Wings 3 1 2 0 2
 Maroons 3 0 3 0 0

 

Date Day Facility Event Time Home Team Away Team
19/10/2017 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM MAROON vs JETS
22/10/2017 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM CARTEL vs TRASHERS
22/10/2017 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM HOT WINGS vs FLANNIGANS
26/10/2017 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM CARTEL vs HOT WINGS
29/10/2017 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM JETS vs TRASHERS
29/10/2017 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM MAROON vs FLANNIGANS
2/11/2017 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM TRASHERS vs HOT WINGS
5/11/2017 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM FLANNIGANS vs JETS
5/11/2017 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM MAROON vs CARTEL
9/11/2017 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM FLANNIGANS vs CARTEL
12/11/2017 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM HOT WINGS vs JETS
12/11/2017 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM TRASHERS vs MAROON
16/11/2017 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM HOT WINGS vs MAROON
19/11/2017 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM JETS vs CARTEL
19/11/2017 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM FLANNIGANS vs TRASHERS
23/11/2017 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM BYE vs BYE
30/11/2017 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM CARTEL vs TRASHERS
3/12/2017 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM MAROON vs JETS
3/12/2017 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM HOT WINGS vs FLANNIGANS
7/12/2017 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM CARTEL vs HOT WINGS
10/12/2017 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM MAROON vs FLANNIGANS
10/12/2017 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM JETS vs TRASHERS
14/12/2017 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM TRASHERS vs HOT WINGS
17/12/2017 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM FLANNIGANS vs JETS
17/12/2017 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM MAKE UP GAME
21/12/2017 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM MAROON vs CARTEL
4/1/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM TRASHERS vs MAROON
7/1/2018 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM HOT WINGS vs JETS
7/1/2018 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM FLANNIGANS vs CARTEL
11/1/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM HOT WINGS vs MAROON
14/1/2018 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM FLANNIGANS vs TRASHERS
14/1/2018 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM JETS vs CARTEL
18/1/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM CARTEL vs TRASHERS
21/1/2018 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM MAROON vs JETS
21/1/2018 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM HOT WINGS vs FLANNIGANS
25/1/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM CARTEL vs HOT WINGS
28/1/2018 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM JETS vs TRASHERS
28/1/2018 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM MAROON vs FLANNIGANS
1/2/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM BYE vs BYE
8/2/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM TRASHERS vs HOT WINGS
11/2/2018 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM FLANNIGANS vs JETS
11/2/2018 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM MAKE UP GAME
15/2/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM MAROON vs CARTEL
22/2/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM TRASHERS vs MAROON
25/2/2018 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM HOT WINGS vs JETS
25/2/2018 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM FLANNIGANS vs CARTEL
1/3/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM HOT WINGS vs MAROON
4/3/2018 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM JETS vs CARTEL
4/3/2018 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM FLANNIGANS vs TRASHERS
8/3/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM CARTEL vs TRASHERS
11/3/2018 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM MAROON vs JETS
11/3/2018 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM HOT WINGS vs FLANNIGANS
15/3/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM CARTEL vs HOT WINGS
18/3/2018 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM JETS vs TRASHERS
18/3/2018 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM MAROON vs FLANNIGANS
25/3/2018 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM MAROON vs CARTEL
25/3/2018 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM TRASHERS vs HOT WINGS
29/3/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM FLANNIGANS vs JETS
5/4/2018 Thu Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM FLANNIGANS vs TRASHERS
8/4/2018 Sun Totem 3 8:15 PM-9:30 PM MAROON vs HOT WINGS
8/4/2018 Sun Totem 3 9:45 PM-11:00 PM JETS vs CARTEL

Here is how the league operates:

Have fun, be respectful of one another, remember, it’s only a game!

  • All players must be 40+. Each team may carry ONE under aged player (38/39).
  • 21 game schedule plus playoffs (Based on 6 teams in the league)
  • Games all scheduled on Thursday at 9:45pm and Sundays at 8:15pm & 9:45pm at SLS FSC. (no rescheduling for holidays and such with exception of no games over two weeks at Christmas)
  • 1 hour 15 minute games (5-10 min warm up, then 20, 20, 20 period running time)
  • Season runs from September to the end of March
  • Teams may drop and add players throughout the season.
  • Two referee system (they start clock and put up goals on clock)
  • Only stats kept are win, lose, tie
  • Teams are to vacate their dressing rooms, tidied up, within 45 minutes of completing their game.
  • No dedicated score keeper or person to run the clocks. Ref will start clock and put up goals on score clock
  • Running time and penalties are 3 minutes (honor system)
  • NO SLAP SHOTS (snap and wrist shots only)
  • CHECKING (no hip checks or full out body checks)
  • FIGHTING (fighting will result in suspension and or removal from league, no refunds)
  • ABUSE OF REF (Physical/Verbal) – will result in suspension and or removal from league (no refunds)
  • Discipline / Suspensions: will be dealt with by the SLS FSC General Manager

Our Sponsors

fireside logojayman logo

403-932-1088

 
 

P3 Sports Inc

403-932-4259

 
 

 

Skate_Shop_Logo.jpg

403-932-1635 ex 228

 
 

Seniors on the Bow Centre

403-932-6002

 

Guys Cafe&Bakery - Spray Lake Sawmills Family Sports Centre

403-851-9955

 
 

Pats Palate Pleasers

403-874-7287

 

UofC Gymnastics at Spray Lake Sawmills Family Sports Centre

403-932-7373

 

Contact Us

Spray Lake Sawmills Family Sports Centre

800 Griffin Road East Cochrane, Alberta, T4C 2B8

Phone: 403-932-1635

Fax: 403-932-1625